Weekly Satsang: If Only

by

Here is our weekly satsang from Ajijic, Mexico. Our focus is on Ramana Maharshi and Self-inquiry meditation.

Each week I present a YouTube video about Ramana Maharshi or Self-inquiry, and then we listen to  satsang with Nome of the Society of Abidance in Truth. so …

Listen.

Reflect

Deeply Meditate.


First a video on Ramana Maharshi and Self-inquiry:

Ram Das: Ramana Maharshi & Self-Enquiry

Then a discourse and dialogs from Nome:

If Only

folder


 

Now I suggest inquiry for you:

Notice that you exist.

Now ask yourself, “Who am I?” and investigate within yourself to see just where the “I” rises from within yourself.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Weekly Satsang: If Only”

  1. marilynsandperl Says:

    Hi Neil,
    As you see, I am not Richard, so feel free to just ignore me! I really love, for a beginner’s book the very short, simple, and direct book “Who Am I?” The Teachings of Bhagavan Sri Ramana Maharshi. It consists of 13 questions put to the Great Sage, which he answered in writings. I ordered it online from the place that Carol and Richard go to and have a strong connection with: Society of Abidance in Truth – SAT at http://www.SATRamana.org
    But ALL books on Ramana are good!!! I also love the one Paul Brunton wrote!

  2. Neil Harvey Says:

    Hi Richard,

    Can you recommend any books as a good starting point on the teachings of Ramana.

    I have been following your blog since around 2010 when I visited Tiruvanamalai for the second time. I have been there 3 times now including to the Ashram but only as a tourist. However, I have become curious about his teachings and how they could relate to my own life.

    Thanks

    Neil

    • Richard Clarke Says:

      Soon I will publish on the internet a commentary on Ramana’s “who am i?” perhaps this will be useful.

Leave a Reply

